Words Fail

 

I search

 

For a song to write

a poem to create

 

to capture your essence

to contain your glory

 

in one word

 

to hold it still in my mind

hold it still in a word

a word to comprehend you

to understand you

 

but the words fail

 

 

again I search

for that word

the word that can explain you

the word that defines you

 

I search

 

but the words fail

 

give me a word God

A word that captures

your character, your heart

that captures your grace and holds your love

 

that captures me

that encloses me in your ambience, in your

hands, in your beauty

 

but the words fail

 

but its there

I know it is

I just need to

look

 

desperate

I see it…

 

I know the answer

I know this word

 

The word I seach for

The word I hold on to

 

This is your word, God

Its not hidden, it right there, I can see it

 

right here

I know it!

 

 

Jesus

 

The Word, that is you

the word that defines you

the word I search for

the word we long for

 

the word that speaks without speaking

the creator of the universe defined in 5 letters

 

Jesus

 

the word that never fails

never…..

